IGNOU CGAS Syllabus – Candidates can find the latest session Syllabus Structure for CGAS Programme from here. IGNOU New CGAS Syllabus is available with a credit system in which each of the courses is given appropriate credit. IGNOU has implemented a credit system in CGAS courses which is useful for course selection at the time of taking admission and for re-registration.

IGNOU CGAS Candidates have to choose their required credit courses every semester or every year to complete their CGAS (Certificate in Gender, Agriculture and Sustainable Development) Programme. There are many courses available for CGAS course selection in which some of which are compulsory courses and some are optional courses.


Course Code Name of the Courses Credits
MGS-41 Introduction to Gender, Agriculture and Sustainable development 6
MGS-42 Gender dynamics in Agriculture 6
MGS-43 Gender and Sustainable Development 4
Total 16

IGNOU University is working regularly to revise its Syllabus of IGNOU CGAS on the basis of future scope and removes its old syllabus. IGNOU may change or update CGAS Syllabus at any time they need so we work to provide the latest syllabus structure to our CGAS candidates for their study.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *