IGNOU MACS Syllabus – Candidates can find latest session Syllabus Structure for MACS Programme from here. IGNOU New MACS Syllabus is available with credit system in which each of the courses is given appropriate credit. IGNOU has implemented credit system in MACS courses which is useful for course selection at the time of taking admission and for re registration.

MACS Candidates have to choose their required credit courses at every semester or at every year to complete their MACS (MSc Mathematics with Applications in Computer Science) Programme. There are many courses available for MACS course selection in which some of as a compulsory course and some of as an optional course.

MACS Current Syllabus:

1st Semester  
Course Code    Course Name Credits
 MMT-001  Programming & Data Structure 4
 MMT-002  Linear Algebra 2
 MMT-004  Real Analysis 4
 MMT-005  Complex Analysis 2
 MMT-007  Differential Equations & Numerical Solutions 4
2nd Semester  
Course Code    Course Name Credits
 MMT-003  Algebra 4
 MMT-006  Functional Analysis 4
 MMT-008  Probability and Statistics 8
3rd Semester  
Course Code    Course Name Credits
 MMT-009  Mathematical Modelling 2
 MMTE-001  Graph theory 4
 MMTE-002  Design and Analysis of Algorithms 4
 MMTE-003  Pattern Recognition & Image Processing 4
 MMTE-004  Computer Graphics 2
4th Semester  
Course Code    Course Name Credits
 MMTE-005  Coding Theory 4
 MMTE-006  Cryptography 4
 MMTE-007  Soft Computing and Its Applications 4
 MMTP-001  Project Work 4

IGNOU University is working regular to revise its Syllabus of IGNOU MACS on the basis of future scope and removes its old syllabus. IGNOU may change or update MACS Syllabus at any time they need so we work to provide latest syllabus structure to our MACS candidates for their study.

4.2/5 - (5 votes)

3 thoughts on “IGNOU MACS Syllabus”

    1. I have completed my bsc this year taking honours as chemistry. I took physics and mathematics in 1 year and 2 year . Actually i want to take mathematics or physics as my honours subject but the college doesn’t keep this two subject as honours. And now i terribly want to go for MACS. Then am i eligible for this MACS.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *