IGNOU PGDSW Syllabus – Candidates can find latest session Syllabus Structure for PGDSW Programme from here. IGNOU New PGDSW Syllabus is available with credit system in which each of the courses is given appropriate credit. IGNOU has implemented credit system in PGDSW courses which is useful for course selection at the time of taking admission and for re registration.

PGDSW Candidates have to choose their required credit courses at every semester or at every year to complete their PGDSW (Post-Graduate Diploma in Social Work) Programme. There are many courses available for PGDSW course selection in which some of as a compulsory course and some of as an optional course.

PGDSW Current Syllabus:

Course Code    Course Name Credits
 MSW-01  Origin and Development of Social Work 4
 MSW-02  Professional Social Work: Indian Perspectives 4
 MSW-03  Basic Social Science Concepts 4
 MSW -04  Social Work and Social Development 4
 MSW-05  Social Work Practicum and Supervision 4
 MSW-06  Social Work Research 6
 MSWL-01  Social Work Practicum-1 (Field Work)

IGNOU University is working regular to revise its Syllabus of IGNOU PGDSW on the basis of future scope and removes its old syllabus. IGNOU may change or update PGDSW Syllabus at any time they need so we work to provide latest syllabus structure to our PGDSW candidates for their study.

Rate this post

One thought on “IGNOU PGDSW Syllabus”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *