IGNOU CIT Syllabus 2024

IGNOU CIT Syllabus 2024 - Here, Candidates will be able to find the latest syllabus structure for the IGNOU CIT program with all subjects list. IGNOU CIT Syllabus Structure is available with a credit system in which each of the courses is given appropriate credit. IGNOU has implemented a credit system in CIT courses which is useful for course selection at the time of taking admission and for re-registration.

Also Read:

IGNOU CIT Candidates have to earn a required number of credits every semester or every year to complete and qualify for CIT passing certificate. The selection of the courses can be made at the time of taking fresh admission or re-registration for the subsequent year or semester for the CIT program. There are many courses available for IGNOU CIT course selection out of which some are compulsory courses and some of are elective courses.

IGNOU CIT Syllabus 2024 Highlights

Name of the Program Certificate in Information Technology
Exam System Semester
Total Credits 18
Category IGNOU CIT

CIT students will have the option to choose the course of their choice from the elective courses (if exists) while there are no choices and options available for compulsory or core courses.

IGNOU CIT Current Syllabus 2024

Course Code    Course Name Credits
 CIT-01  Fundamentals of Computer Systems 4
 CIT-02  Introduction to Information Technology 4
 CIT-03  Web based Technologies and Multimedia Applications 4
 CITL-01  Laboratory Course 6
Total Credits 18

IGNOU CIT Credit System

As we all know, IGNOU has implemented a credit system in the CIT program in which the candidates have to earn a total of 18 credits to obtain the IGNOU CIT certificate. Therefore, each of the CIT courses will have an appropriate number of credits that you will earn only after you complete the particular subject. The CIT candidates can get to know about the total number of credits that they need to earn to become eligible for the IGNOU CIT degree certificate.

IGNOU University is working regularly to revise the CIT Syllabus Structure to fulfill the current demands as well as to keep connected with the latest curriculum that helps students to achieve their goals as per the latest trends. IGNOU has the right to change and update the IGNOU CIT Syllabus at any session to offer only the latest course structure. We also work hard for IGNOU CIT students to provide an updated syllabus structure to them which will help them for their studies.

4 thoughts on “IGNOU CIT Syllabus 2024”

  1. I have done X th Standard. I would like to know the available courses offered for X th Standard pass students.

    Awaiting your urgent reply.

    Thanking you,

    Yours truly,

    N. Raghu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *