IGNOU MAFCS Syllabus – Candidates can find the latest session Syllabus Structure for MAFCS Programme from here. IGNOU New MAFCS Syllabus is available with a credit system in which each of the courses is given appropriate credit. IGNOU has implemented a credit system in MAFCS courses which is useful for course selection at the time of taking admission and for re-registration.

IGNOU MAFCS Candidates have to choose their required credit courses every semester or every year to complete their MAFCS (Master of Arts in Folklore and Culture Studies) Programme. There are many courses available for MAFCS course selection in which some of which are compulsory courses and some are optional courses.


Course Code Name of the Course Credits

First Year

MFC-01 Folklore & Culture: Conceptual Perspectives 6
MFC-02 Tradition, Identity & Cultural Production 6
MFC-03 Cultural & Societal Transformation 6
MFC-04 Tribes of India: Identity, Culture & Lore 6
MFCP-05 Project Manual 8

Second Year

MFC-06 Folklore: Canon, Multimediality, Interdisciplinarity & Social Epistemology 8
MFC-07 Theories & Pedagogy of Folklore 8
MFC-08 Folk Representations 8
MFC-09 Approaches to Folklore 8
Total Credits 64

IGNOU University is working regularly to revise its Syllabus of IGNOU MAFCS on the basis of future scope and removes its old syllabus. IGNOU may change or update MAFCS Syllabus at any time they need so we work to provide the latest syllabus structure to our MAFCS candidates for their study.

Subscribe to our FREE e-Newsletter for IGNOU Updates.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *