IGNOU PGDCOUN Syllabus – Candidates can find latest session Syllabus Structure for PGDCOUN Programme from here. IGNOU New PGDCOUN Syllabus is available with credit system in which each of the courses is given appropriate credit. IGNOU has implemented credit system in PGDCOUN courses which is useful for course selection at the time of taking admission and for re registration.

PGDCOUN Candidates have to choose their required credit courses at every semester or at every year to complete their PGDCOUN (Post Graduate Diploma in Social Work Counselling) Programme. There are many courses available for PGDCOUN course selection in which some of as a compulsory course and some of as an optional course.

PGDCOUN Current Syllabus:

Course Code Course Name Credits
MSW-01 Origin and Development of Social Work 4
MSW-12 Introduction to Life Characteristics and Challenges 4
MSW-13 Introduction to Psychological Basis of Counselling 4
MSW-14 Relevance of Social Case Work in Counselling 4
MSW-15 Basics of Counselling 4
MSW-16 Fields of Counselling 4
MSWL-11 Social Work Practicum 12
Total Credits 36

IGNOU University is working regular to revise its Syllabus of IGNOU PGDCOUN on the basis of future scope and removes its old syllabus. IGNOU may change or update PGDCOUN Syllabus at any time they need so we work to provide latest syllabus structure to our PGDCOUN candidates for their study.

Subscribe to our FREE e-Newsletter for IGNOU Updates.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *