IGNOU MAGPS Syllabus – Candidates can find latest session Syllabus Structure for MAGPS Programme from here. IGNOU New MAGPS Syllabus is available with credit system in which each of the courses is given appropriate credit. IGNOU has implemented credit system in MAGPS courses which is useful for course selection at the time of taking admission and for re registration.

MAGPS Candidates have to choose their required credit courses at every semester or at every year to complete their MAGPS (Master of Arts in Gandhi and Peace Studies) Programme. There are many courses available for MAGPS course selection in which some of as a compulsory course and some of as an optional course.

MAGPS Current Syllabus:

Course Code    Course Name Credits
 MGP-001  Gandhi: The Man and His Times 1
 MGP-002  Philosophy of Gandhi 1
 MGP-003  Gandhi’s Social Thought 1
 MGP-004  Gandhi’s Political Thought 1
 MGP-005  Introduction to Peace and Conflict Resolution 1
 MGPE-006  Gandhi’s Economic Thought 1
 MGPE-007  Non-Violence Movements after Gandhi 1
 MGPE-008  Gandhian Approach to Peace and Conflict Resolution 1
 MGPE-009  Gandhi in the 21st Century 1
 MGPE-010  Conflict Management, Transformation and Peace Building 1
 MGPE-011  Human Security 1
 MGPE-012  Woman and Peace 1
 MGPE-013  Civil Society, Political Regimes and Conflicts 1
 MGPE-014  Gandhi: Ecology and Sustainable Development 1
 MGPE-015  Introduction to Research Methods 1
 MGPE-016  Human Rights: Indian Perspective 1
 MGPP-017  Dissertation 1

IGNOU University is working regular to revise its Syllabus of IGNOU MAGPS on the basis of future scope and removes its old syllabus. IGNOU may change or update MAGPS Syllabus at any time they need so we work to provide latest syllabus structure to our MAGPS candidates for their study.

Rate this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *