IGNOU MSCFSQM Syllabus – Candidates can find the latest session Syllabus Structure for MSCFSQM Programme from here. IGNOU New MSCFSQM Syllabus is available with a credit system in which each of the courses is given appropriate credit. IGNOU has implemented a credit system in MSCFSQM courses which is useful for course selection at the time of taking admission and for re-registration.

IGNOU MSCFSQM Candidates have to choose their required credit courses every semester or every year to complete their MSCFSQM (Master of Science in Food Safety and Quality Management) Programme. There are many courses available for MSCFSQM course selection in which some of which are compulsory courses and some are optional courses.


Course Code Name of the Course Credits
First Year
MVP-01 Food Fundamentals and Chemistry 4
MVPI-01 Food Microbiology 4
MVP-02 Food Laws and Standards 4
MVP-03 Principles of Food Safety and Quality Management 4
MVP-04 Food Safety and Quality Management Systems 4
MVPL-01 Food Safety and Quality Auditing 4
MVPL-02 Chemical Analysis and Quality Assurance 4
MVPP-03 Project Work -1 8
Second Year
MVP-05 Food Toxicology and Public Health 4
MVP-06 Food Biotechnology 4
MVP-07 Recent Trends in Food Technology and Safety 4
MVP-08 MOOC on Novel Technologies for Food Processing and Shelf-Life Extension 3
MVP-09 Research Methodology 4
MVPS-01 Seminar 1
MVPP-02 Dissertation 16
MVPP-04* Project Work -2 4

*For later entry students of PGDFSQM have to complete additional subject of MVPP-04 in the second year of MSCFSQM to complete the MSc program.

IGNOU University is working regularly to revise its Syllabus of IGNOU MSCFSQM on the basis of future scope and removes its old syllabus. IGNOU may change or update MSCFSQM Syllabus at any time they need so we work to provide the latest syllabus structure to our MSCFSQM candidates for their study.

Rate this post

2 thoughts on “IGNOU MSCFSQM Syllabus”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *