IGNOU BRTT Syllabus – Candidates can find latest session Syllabus Structure for BRTT Programme from here. IGNOU New BRTT Syllabus is available with credit system in which each of the courses is given appropriate credit. IGNOU has implemented credit system in BRTT courses which is useful for course selection at the time of taking admission and for re registration.

BRTT Candidates have to choose their required credit courses at every semester or at every year to complete their BRTT (Bachelor / B.Sc. in Radiation Therapy Technology) Programme. There are many courses available for BRTT course selection in which some of as a compulsory course and some of as an optional course.

BRTT Current Syllabus:

First Year    
Course Code     Course Name Credits 
 BAHI032  Radiographic Imaging  8
 BOS 001  Basic Human Science  4
 BOS 002  Computer Skills  4
 BOS 003  Basic Human Science  8
 BAHI 031  Basic Clinical Oncology  8
Second Year    
Course Code     Course Name Credits 
 BAHI036  Hospital Practice and Care of Patients  8
 BAHI034  Radiotherapy Equipment and Physics  8
 BAHI037  Clinical Oncology  8
 BAHI039  Radiotherapy Process I & Conventional Techniques  8
Third Year    
Course Code     Course Name Credits 
 BAHI041  Advanced Radiotherapy Equipment  8
 BAHI042  Radiotherapy Process II & Advanced Techniques  8
 BAHI043  Radiobiology & Radiation Protection  8
 BAHI044  Administration & Management  8
Fourth Year    
Course Code     Course Name Credits 
 BAHI045  Basics of Research Methodology & Biostatistics  8
 BAHI046  Teaching methods  8
 BAHL047  Internship/dissertation  16

IGNOU University is working regular to revise its Syllabus of IGNOU BRTT on the basis of future scope and removes its old syllabus. IGNOU may change or update BRTT Syllabus at any time they need so we work to provide latest syllabus structure to our BRTT candidates for their study.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *