IGNOU PGDSO Syllabus – Candidates can find latest session Syllabus Structure for PGDSO Programme from here. IGNOU New PGDSO Syllabus is available with credit system in which each of the courses is given appropriate credit. IGNOU has implemented credit system in PGDSO courses which is useful for course selection at the time of taking admission and for re registration.

PGDSO Candidates have to choose their required credit courses at every semester or at every year to complete their PGDSO (Post-Graduate Diploma in Security Operations) Programme. There are many courses available for PGDSO course selection in which some of as a compulsory course and some of as an optional course.

PGDSO Current Syllabus:

Course Code    Course Name Credits
 MSE-03  Basics of Security 2
 MSE-04  Security Operations and Allied Skills 4
 MSE-05  Business of Security 4
 MSE-06  Legal Aspects & Emerging Area 4
 MSET-02  Industrial Training 16

IGNOU University is working regular to revise its Syllabus of IGNOU PGDSO on the basis of future scope and removes its old syllabus. IGNOU may change or update PGDSO Syllabus at any time they need so we work to provide latest syllabus structure to our PGDSO candidates for their study.

One thought on “IGNOU PGDSO Syllabus”

  1. good day is this University recognized by any awarding body in India because I want to study Post graduate diploma in Security operation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *